The BLoG MuSe

Better than anti-depressants! … Sort of.

Hold On To your Pants 2011!

HOLY SHIT Y’ALL! Someone was actually dumb enough to allow me my own corner of the web! I don’t know about you but I am ecstatic about this! I’m sure some of you are currently beefing up the fancy fuckin’ safe-mode features on your internet browsers to protect innocent eyes from my evil forces. Some of you might even be hiding under a rug hoping and praying that a syndication effort will force me into silence. Others of you are probably going “Holy Shit y’all! check this shit out!!” Let me just say that the latter of you are my favorite and why I’m pushing the envelope a little more. YAY ME. Have no fear though, I need the rest of you too in order to support a healthy balance.

Anyway, 2010 sucked a big penis. It did however birth my blogging beginnings which started with the annoying ‘random thought’ text messages I used to send to a few friends and loved ones which admittedly started out to be kind of annoying (shocking I know) but then it turned into something bigger. It blew up into a forum I could no longer maintain via text message because too many people wanted them. Who knew? After all, Craig thinks I might be a little nutty, or a lot nutty and that my random thoughts are just a little out there. I had no idea that anyone would actually want to read or hear my randomness and so  after a suggestion from a friend I started a simple blog making my random thoughts available to anyone and everyone who wanted to read them and no longer forced myself into everyone’s pockets via text even though I really liked being that buzzing fly that just wouldn’t stop with the chaos… even at 1AM. I gave in however and decided to start a blog and stop MOST of the messages. It went well for a while.

Well bitches, I’m here to tell you that I’m expanding! You should know that by now since you probably got here by typing or clicking my awesome link http://theblogmuse.com which I can’t stop typing and staring at because I’m really, really excited!

Navigation: To the right you’ll find the categories column at the very top (yep, put it there for ease of access. You’re welcome) you’ll find:

  • Arbitrary Musings: all the random thoughts that started it all. I will continue to add content here so check back. often.
  • Ramblings: My blog posts that are still probably just as random, just longer
  • Shit I Love: This is where I post and share awesome stuff I can’t take credit for because I didn’t write it or think of it. DAMN.

Stick around Folks, this should be fun! I moved everything over from my other blog, which was laboriously difficult so you OWE ME BIG. But still, it’s all here under one roof so that you have no reason to hang out anywhere else on the web. Even if you do, lie to me to inflate my ego. I like that.

Leave a Reply

