The BLoG MuSe

Better than anti-depressants! … Sort of.

It Wouldn’t be the Same

A friend brought it to my attention that I curse A LOT and that my blog is certainly no exception. I agree whole heartedly! The idea of my blog wasn’t to be proper or grammatically correct or to be kid-safe. It was to be real and to be ME because otherwise I’d be just like everyone else out there.

Could I get my point across without saying fuck, shit, ass, and all my other favorite words? Absolutely. BUT if I wanted to write like anyone else or the way I have to be in the “real world” then I wouldn’t be spending money to have my own website and blog about my own random thoughts and ramblings. I write like I talk and I’ve never claimed to be classy or anything outside of who I am on the surface.

Make no mistake, my attitude has certainly cost me a good share of things in my life (and I have zero regrets if you were wondering) It’s also afforded me the ability to know that at the end of the day I didn’t sacrifice who I am just to make an impression. I don’t want to make an impression on this website other than I am REAL and that I will put it all out there because that’s what I’m about. This is me. Love it or hate it.

I’m not shy and I’m not about to start now. I haven’t made my claim to fame by being classy and again, I’m not going to start now. There’s plenty of time during my adult life that I need to paint on a face to get by and be “grown up” but it’s not who I genuinely am and it makes me feel dirty to have to be “grown up” for any period of time. I do not pretend to be anyone I’m not and I never will. The people who know me and/or can appreciate that will stick around. End of story.

3 responses to “It Wouldn’t be the Same

  1. Stephanie Padin January 23, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    amn (:

  2. Mary Ellen Quagliaroli January 23, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    Who are you??Me? People pleaser no more. I got so sick of me. I didn’t like me. Always told not to act a certain way. I was not acting. Who cares. Life is not a rehearsal. If you don’t like what I say or do, then you leave. I do draw the line with kids. They are great. Snots run, fine. Poop on their fingers, wipe it on me. Luckily I have friends who aren’t afraid to tell me to shut up. And in a store, I will tell people they are rude if they are being rude to others. What really pisses me off is when parents are screaming at their kids in public. Oh,I tell them. Gonna end up on front page one day.

    • theBLogMuSe January 23, 2011 at 10:13 pm

      I’m definitely a people pleaser and I’m always in a constant power struggle with myself to make sure that I’m making ME happy. I have no problem telling people how it is but I am usually trying to make sure everyone else is happy too. It’s taken me a long while to learn that I can’t please everyone and that the more I worry about my own happiness, the better off I am. Which is exactly why I went about making my blog MUCH bigger this year and more of who I really am. I’ve decided that with this blog my attitude will simply be: Don’t like it? Don’t read it. Glad you’re reading!! 😉

Leave a Reply

